D’oh! … nuts!

We gathered around a conference table to partake of a box of donuts.  Silence ensued as we enjoyed the box of sugar bliss.  Joy entered the room late.

Joy, “Are these gourmet donuts?”

Silence was the only one to greet her query, as the box was unlabeled, as most donut boxes are.

Then she continued, “You know… if they’re gourmet, they use trans-fats when frying, blegh.”

I quickly snatched the box from her and said, “Suh-weeeet!   More for me, I have to watch out for my girl-ish figure.”

A single tear escaped from the corner of Joy’s eye as she watched the donuts pass her by.  But at least she wouldn’t have to throw them up later.

*1 point for Dream Killer

About lookitseugene

"I'm a professional cynic, but my heart's not in it." Enough of my ramblings, read some posts of my inner monolog. -enjoy

Posted on September 29, 2011, in Girls, mindless meetings, morons and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment