The Law of Non-Diminishing Return(s)

Moderator, “Think of a time in your life when you were asked to perform a certain task, but you didn’t have all the information.”

As we carefully and thoughtfully pondered this query, we were interrupted by –

Moderator, “Not the first time you had sex.”

A hush fell over the room, it was broken by –

Me, “I wasn’t thinking of that, but now I am… and I can’t unthink it…”

Eustice, “Now I’m thinking of Dream Killer’s first time.  And I don’t want to be thinking about that.”

Me, “But I want you to not want to think of that…” Then I whispered, “I want you to want to think of me thinking of you…”

*1 point for Dream Killer

About lookitseugene

"I'm a professional cynic, but my heart's not in it." Enough of my ramblings, read some posts of my inner monolog. -enjoy

Posted on August 25, 2011, in mindless meetings, morons and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment